The Sheen Memorial Chapel was the second part of Mr. Eskijian’s vision. It is located above the Museum and is an interdenominational house of worship with no political affiliation. As the designer and architect of this edifice, Mr. Eskijian’s desire was to reproduce an exterior structure resembling ancient Armenian churches as closely as possible. The chapel was completed in 1994. It was endowed by Mr. John H. Sheen (Geovkalayjian), in memory of his father and brother who perished in the 1915 Armenian Genocide. Mr. Sheen, was also a survivor of the genocide, who was under the care of Baltic-German missionary Anna Hedvig Büll, from Estonia.
The chapel is composed of an antique timber roof and natural masonry as well as unique interior facets. The altar is designed after the church of Etchmiadzin in Armenia, with eagle carvings at the top of the columns on both sides, similar to those of the Sixth Century church of Ani (in present-day Turkey). The bas-relief angel carvings replicate those of the church at Aght’amar from the eleventh century located in the city of Van (in present-day Turkey). More historical paintings and artifacts can be found among the treasures in the chapel.